helplessness

Its day 60 of me telling myself that “tomorrow will be better” and “everything will be okay”.

I have been feeling so stressed out over school work since the start of the term and am still not picking pace until now. To get through the weekly assignment is a pure torture. At first, I thought that I am not coping well because of the heavy workload. I did the same things as I did last semester, but I did fine, so its probably not my issue.

I tried being kind to myself. I gave myself assurance.

But right now, after so many tries, I don’t ever think that I will have the strength to tell myself that I am alright. The problem lies with me. I have bad time management. I should stop being nice and kind to myself. It’s time to be a lot more demanding to myself and force myself to stay up late to work. Study till I drop dead.

I really want to force myself. But the more I try, the less it’s working. My brain and my body seems to be going in opposite direction.

I am dying on the inside. I wish tomorrow never comes, but I have a dream that I never thought of giving up.

Right now, as a psychologist student, I just hope for the best. I know that I am stress and if I continue being this way, my mental health will go downhill. I really don’t wish to see myself doing a diagnosis on myself anytime.

 

 

Leave a Reply

