Sleepless night

After coming back from my Norway trip, it has been pretty hard for me to fall asleep. 😦

I spent quite some time scrolling through my facebook, Twitter, Instagram. I wonder if doing so makes me less sleepy? Because from these social media, I see smiles, life and everything nice. Then I start comparing myself with others, I start feeling bad about myself. I have tried to get out of social media, yet it feels like a toxic addiction I can never get rid of.

I turned and looked at myself. All I see is a pathetic looking soul staring into the lives of others. Blinded and oblivious to the blessings she has have. 

Being at peace and appreciating what I have has always been a challenge. 

When will I ever learn to love and embrace myself for all I have and what I do? 

#sleeplessnight 

Leave a Reply

